Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors guides policy and strategic direction of the organization and is comprised of ten members who have diverse expertise in nonprofit management, health, business, law, the arts and education, as well as the communities we serve.

  • Our Mission

    Our Mission is to provide innovative and culturally relevant services that strengthen and enrich youth, families and the community.

  • Our Vision

    Our vision is to empower youth as leaders who contribute to the social and economic betterment of their community.

Board Members

  • Jonathan Gonzalez, Chair

    Customer Relations & Marketing Manager, POCO Solar Energy, Inc.

    Ray Rodriguez, Vice Chair

    SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory at Stanford University, Research Technical Manager

    Elena De La Puerta, Secretary

    Counselor, San Benito County Office of Education

    Hon. Tom Breen

    Ret. Superior Court Judge, San Benito County

  • Nick Rabago

    Support Manager, San Benito High School

    Maria Cid

    Business Owner; Farmer’s Insurance

    Bobbi Jo Palmer

    Philanthropy Manager at Gavilan College

© Copyright 2014 Youth Alliance

Engage Transform Grow Connect Lead